Home‎ > ‎

Footlights Booster Club for Performing Arts

2019 One Act at MDI
Fame musical graphic

BAHS Fall Musical 2018!

Performing at the Crosby Center, 96 Church Street, Belfast, ME

November 29th,

30th, & December 1st

Acting is the hardest profession in the world--hard work. Dance is the hardest profession in the world--hard work. Music is the hardest profession in the world--hard work. -Cast of Fame the Musical

Musicals Board of Directors:

Stage Director - Judi Erickson

Vocal Director - Erin Smith

Technical Director - Amber Callahan

Orchestra Director - Patrick Munson

Dance Directors - Sydney Densmore, Shana Bloomstein, Molly Gawler and Lisa Newcomb.

About Footlights

The Mission Statement of the Footlights Performing Arts Booster Club is to "promote, support and increase exposure to all performing arts for students currently enrolled in the Belfast Area Schools". The booster club will serve the students and schools of Belfast, Morrill, Searsmont, Northport, Swanville and Belmont.
In this time of budget cuts, we believe we must do everything possible to make sure that the performing arts thrive in our schools. We intend to provide volunteers and financial support to raise awareness of the educational importance of the performing arts in the Belfast Area Schools. Monies from this club will be used to help with music festival trips, purchase performing arts equipment, help fund new theater endeavors, provide music/theater/dance/tech workshops, etc. – anything that falls within our mission statement will be considered for an expenditure.

In the last 4 years, BAHS/Footlights has done 11 productions (5 musicals, 4 One-Act Plays, and 2 Two-Act productions) and had 146 students participate. At the MPA sponsored Maine Drama Festival One-Act Competition, we have won 2 Best-Ensemble awards, won our Regional once, placed second twice, and have had a student-directed entry. Our students have won 24 awards for acting, stage manager, costumes, sound, and lights. 

Membership in the booster club is open to any community member or students grades eight (8) through twelve (12) who will uphold the policies of this organization and agree to its mission statement and bylaws. There are no annual dues to participate in this booster club.

Meetings are usually the first Wednesday of each month at 5:30 in the band room (except when re-scheduling is necessary).

Board of Directors:
President - Eric Sanders
Secretary - Melora Norman
Treasurer - Erica Rubin Irish
Public Relations - Jana Herbener
Student Representatives - Bryan Spaulding, Donnie Patten
Members: Ian Howard, Mary Alice McLean, Michael Lawson, and Judi Erickson

For more information, visit our Drama Club page on the RSU 71 BAHS web site
and visit our pages on Facebook: Bealfast Area High School Performing Arts and 
Footlights Performing Arts Booster Club.