Home‎ > ‎BAHS News‎ > ‎

Spring 2015 National Honor Society Induction!!

posted Apr 14, 2015, 9:48 AM by butch.richards@rsu20.org

Thirty-three students from Belfast Area High School were inducted into membership of the National Honor Society in a ceremony held at the school on Tuesday, April 14th.

Selection involved a Faculty Council who considered Scholarship, Service, Leadership, and Character for members.

Students inducted were:

Leander Andrews, Jordan Bickford, Lucie Bonneville, Dejaleen Charbonnier, Breann Cummings, Emery Dinsmore, Kelci Faulkingham, Ashley Flanders, Alexander Fritz, Alicia Gaiero, Lucien Gordley-Smith, Hannah Greene, Patrick Groening, Jashelle Hall, Cassidy Hill, Jake Lafrance, Parker Lafrance, Kasey Mcleod, Sadee Mehuren, Drew Nealey, Alyson Peabody, Cameron Pillittieri, Alexis Racioppi, Michael Samsel, Cori Shooter, Peter Spectre, Bronson Stevens, Thomas “Zeke” Ventura, Alison Walker, Collin Whitney, Reid Whitney, Philip Wich, and Richard Wyman

The Belfast Area High School Chapter has been active since early 1930’s.

The National Honor Society ranks as one of the oldest and most prestigious national organizations for high school students.  Chapters exist in more than 60% of the nation’s high schools and since, 1921, millions of students have been selected for membership.  Millions of dollars in scholarships have been awarded to senior members since 1945 by the sponsoring organization, the National Association of Secondary School Principals (NASSP).