Home‎ > ‎BAHS News‎ > ‎

Juniors Receive Various Awards

posted Jun 14, 2019, 9:26 AM by Butch Richards   [ updated Jun 14, 2019, 9:27 AM ]

Belfast Area High School held their final assembly of the year on Thursday, June 13, 2019. The following members of the Junior Class (Class of 2020) were bestowed with these awards:

Hannah Banks – The Dartmouth College Book Award

Alicia Berube – The St. Thomas University Book Award

Joshua Chun – Bausch & Lomb Science Award

Anna Coleman – The Brandeis University Book Award

                            Laila Al-Matrouk Leadership Award

Lindsey Cross – Society of Women Engineers Award

Harmony Dawson – The College of the Atlantic Book Award

                                  Pamela S. Raabe Memorial Book Award

Grace Fitzjurls – The St. Michael’s College Book Award

Daniel Groening – The George Washington University Book Award

Gary Moline – The St. Michael’s College Book Award

Kayla Payson – The Suffolk University Book Award

Joseph Potter – The Williams College Book Award

Syd Sanders – Phi Beta Kappa Association of Maine Award


Back row – Lindsey Cross, Harmony Dawson, Daniel Groening, Gary Moline, Joshua Chun. Front row – Grace Fitzjurls, Anna Coleman, Hannah Banks, Kayla Payson. Missing were Joseph Potter & Syd Sanders.